Blue Sky Young Researchers and Innovation Award

Blue Sky Young Researchers and Innovation Award

Tuesday 28 November 2017


Earlier this year, CEPI invited all early-stage researchers to apply for a chance to receive the Blue Sky Young Researchers Europe award! The contest shortlisted eight finalists, three of whom will receive the award and automatically be submitted to the ICFPA global competition. Join this session to hear exceptional presentations by eight talented young researchers and see which three will win the award. 

The future of the paper industry is bright - this session will convince you. 

View the programme here.


Young researchers:

Aron Tysen, RI.SE Bioeconomy
Jerzy Latka, Delft University of Technology – Wroclaw University of Science and Technology
Marcelo Melo, Chemistry Department - University of Aveiro (CICECO)
Samuel Pendergraph, Research Institutes of Sweden, Bioeconomy
Elina Paakkonen, VTT Technical Research Centre of Finland Ltd
Tero Tervahartiala, Technical University of Darmstadt
Jahan Golestani, Grenoble Institute of Technology, INP, Pagora
Jennifer Marcon, Fiber Line, Fibre Excellence Tarascon


Lena Ek, Södra
Heiner Grussenmeyer, Stora Enso
Jane Molony, PAMSA South Africa

Kindly sponsored by Archroma